Secretary of the University Advisory Committee (SAC)

Overview: The Secretary Advisory Committee advises and consults with the Vice President and Secretary of the University regarding policy and procedure issues related to the broad range of University activities.

Chair 2014-2015:
David Potter, LSA-Classical Studies
2127 Angell Hall

Established December 13, 1999 by Senate Assembly according to Regents’ Bylaw 4.06:

…The assembly shall establish standing committees to advise and consult with the vice presidents of the University on matters within the areas of their respective responsibilities….

Purpose: To advise and consult with the Secretary of the University on issues related to a broad range of activities including but not limited policy and procedures of the University.

Composition: Up to 3 faculty members, representing a cross section of the Schools and Colleges and Regional Campuses, with attention to race, ethnicity, gender and rank. Members serve for three-year terms.

Secretary Advisory Committee Charge

Name Unit Term Ends
David Potter, Chair LSA 09/01/14
Goncalo Abecasis Public Health 09/01/15
Terri Conley LSA – Women’s Studies 09/01/17
Bruno Giordani LSA and Medicine 09/01/15
Tom Princen Senate Assembly Liaison 09/01/15
Silke Weineck SACUA Liaison 09/01/15
Sally Churchill VP and Secretary of the University N/A
Robyn Snyder Faculty Senate Office N/A
Laura Ferrer Exec Asst to VP and Secretary N/A

Back to Committees