UM Home
SACUA Home

Senate Assembly Members

For the academic year 2013-2014
Architecture & Urban Planning 2 Art & Design 2 Business 2
UM Dearborn 5 Dentistry 2 Education 2
Engineering 6 UM Flint 3 Information 2
Kinesiology 2 Law 2 Literature, Science & Arts 15
Medicine 15 Music, Theatre & Dance 2 Natural Resources & Env 2
Nursing 2 Pharmacy 2 Public Health 2
Public Policy 2 Social Work 2 Total Members 74

Membership by Unit
2013-2014
Effective through August 31, 2014

Unit Representative Term
Architecture and Urban Planning (2) Vacant
Vacant
2017
Vacant
Vacant
2017
Alternates: None
Art and Design (2) Carol Jacobsen
jacobsen@umich.edu
2015
David Turnley
dturnley@umich.edu
2015
Alternates: Lou Marinaro (2015), Nick Tobier (2015)
Business (2) Linda Lim
lylim@umich.edu
2016
Sugato Battacharrya
sugato@umich.edu
2017
Alternates: Raffi Indjejikian (2017) David Wright (2017)
Dentistry (2) Hom-Lay Wang
arrays@umich.edu
2017
Robert Bradley
rmbrad@umich.edu
2015
Alternates: Marita Inglehart (2015)
Education (2) Gina Cervetti
cervetti@umich.edu
2015
Allison Ryan
aliryan@umich.edu
2015
Alternates: None
Engineering (6) Karl Grosh
grosh@umich.edu
2016
Valeria M Bertacco
vale@umich.edu
2017
Amy M Cohn
amycohn@umich.edu
2017
David Sept
dsept@umich.edu
2013
Herb Winful
arrays@umich.edu
2016
Yin Lu (Julie) Young
ylyoung@umich.edu
2015
Robert Ziff
rziff@umich.edu
2015
Alternates: None
Back to Top
Information (2) Jonathan Rothmann
jrothman@umich.edu
2016
Vacant 2017
Alternates: None
Kinesiology (2) Steve Broglio
broglio@umich.edu
2017
Weiyn Chen
chenwy@umich.edu
2017
Alternates: None
Law (2) Eve Primus
ebrensik@umich.edu
2015
Scott Hershovitz
sahersh@umich.edu
2015
Alternates: None
Literature, Science & Arts (15) Omolade Adunbi
oadunbi@umich.edu
2016
Yves Atchade
yvesa@umich.edu
2016
David Baker
djbaker@umich.edu
2016
Robin Beck
rabeck@umich.edu
2017
Julie Biteen
jsbiteen@umich.edu
2015
Scott Campbell
swcamp@umich.edu
2015
Maria Cotera
mcotera@umich.edu
2015
Jarrod Hayes
hayesj@umich.edu
2015
Victoria Johnson
vjohnsn@umich.edu
2015
Joan Kee
jkee@umich.edu
2015
Fatma Muge Gocek
gocek@umich.edu
2017
James Liu
jimliu@umich.edu
2017
Erik Nielsen
nielsene@umich.edu
2016
Sara Veatch
sveatch@umich.edu
2017
Mariah Zeisberg
zeisberg@umich.edu
2017
Alternates: Xiaoming Mao (2017) James D Morrow (2017) Yin-Long Qiu (2017)
Back to Top
Medicine (15) Scott Barolo
sbarolo@umich.edu
2015
David Brown
davbrown@umich.edu
2015
Venkateshwar Keshamouni
vkeshamo@med.umich.edu
2017
Joseph Custer
jcuster@umich.edu
2015
Paul Kilny
pkilny@umich.edu
2017
Angela Fagerlin
fagerlin@umich.edu
2015
Sami Malek
smalek@umich.edu
2017
Aditya Pandey
adityap@umich.edu
2016
Yehoash Raphael
yoash@umich.edu
2016
J. Vidya Sarma
vsarma@umich.edu
2015
Patrick Schloss
pschloss@umich.edu
2016
Maria Silveira
mariajs@umich.edu
2015
James Swain
jamesswa@umich.edu
2016
Vacant
vacant
2017
Vacant
vacant
2017
Alternates: None
Music, Theatre and Dance (2) Chad Burrow
burrowc@umich.edu
2015
Andrew Kirshner
feelgood@umich.edu
2016
Alternates: Michael T Hopkins (2017) Christiane Myers (2017)
Natural Resources
and Environment (2)
Sara Anna Alderstein Gonzalez
alderste@umich.edu
2016
Tom Princen
tprincen@umich.edu
2015
Alternates: None
Nursing (2) Maria Katapodi
mkatapo@umich.edu
2015
Jason Mitchell
jwmitche@umich.edu
2016
Alternate: Annie Kao (2015)
Pharmacy (2) George Garcia
gagarcia@umich.edu
2015
Vacant
vacant
2017
Alternate: Steve Erickson (2015)
Back to Top
Public Health (2) Vacant N/A
Vacant N/A
Alternates: None
Public Policy (2) Vacant N/A
Vacant N/A
Alternates: None
Social Work (2) Luke Shaefer
lshafer@umich.edu
2017
Sandra Danziger
sandrak@umich.edu
2015
Alternates: Lorraine Gutierrez (2015); Joseph Ryan (2015)
UM Dearborn (5) Young Ro
yro@umich.edu
2015
Francine Dolins
fdolins@umich.edu
2017
Tom Fiore
tmfiore@umich.edu
2016
M. Robert Fraser
rfraser@umich.edu
2016
Alternate: Mitch Sollenberger (2017) Jamie Wraight (2016)
UM Flint (3) Lauran Friesen
ellisjs@umich.edu
2016
John Ellis
prygoski@umich.edu
2017
Vacant N/A
Alternate: None
By Virtue:
(SACUA Members)
Scott Masten (Chair)
semasten@umich.edu
2015
Rex Holland
rholland@umich.edu
2015
Sally Oey (Vice Chair)
msoey@umich.edu
2015
Anne Mondro
ammondro@umich.edu
2016
Bill Schultz
schultz@umich.edu
2016
David Smith
smithb@umich.edu
2017
Silke-Maria Weineck
smwei@umich.edu
2017
Robert Ziff
rziff@umich.edu
2016
John Lehman (Interim Secretary)
jtlehman@umich.edu
2017
Retirees (without vote) Larry Jones
lwjones@umich.edu
2015
Elizabeth Mutschler
elmu@umich.edu
2015
Back to Top