

Committee Template: Reports

То:	Joy Beatty, Chair, SACUA, 2019-2020
From:	Keith Riles, Chair, Administration Evaluation Committee
Date:	May 29, 2020
Subject:	Report on Activities of Committee Name for 2019-2020
Members:	Kalli Federhofer (LSA) Hitan Kamdar (Medicine) Marouane Kessentini (CECS – Dearborn) Scott Masten (Ross) Keith Riles (LSA) Elias Samuels (Medicine) Helena Schotland (Medicine) Wayne Stark (Engineering) Don Winsor (Engineering) Yunus Zeytuncu (CASL – Dearborn)
SACUA Liaison:	Colleen Conway (incoming SACUA Chair) Maryjo Banasik (Faculty Senate

- Meeting Dates: Dates: May 14, 2020
- Summary: The AEC met once to go over revisions to the annual survey questionnaires. A number of no-longer-topical questions were removed from the Opinions of Faculty survey. Many new questions were added concerning the University's response to the Covid-19 pandemic. Pandemic-related questions were also added to Dean and Chair questionnaires. A question on chief/key administrator performance was added to the questionnaires for Chairs and Deans of small schools.

In addition, UM Dearborn faculty provided a revamped version of their Opinion questionnaire to which were added the pandemic questions. Modest changes were made to the UM Dearborn Dean's questionnaire.

This is the first year in which UM Flint faculty are participating. They are evaluating the President, their Chancellor, their Provost and their Deans in this inaugural survey. UM Flint faculty adopted the questionnaires to be used by UM Dearborn faculty.



Once the tedious work of updating faculty affiliation data and incorporating it into the survey web server was complete, the survey was launched on Monday May 25, 2020. It will conclude four weeks later on Monday June 22.

President Schlissel has kindly agreed once again to endorse faculty participation in the survey via an email to Ann Arbor faculty (scheduled to be sent Monday June 1).