SECRETARY OF THE UNIVERSITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE (SAC) MEETING

VP and Secretary of the University: Sally Churchill SAC Committee Chair: Karen Fournier

Faculty Members: Nadeem Aslam, Kincaid Brown, Emily Campbell, Satish

Narayanasamy, Jeremy Neal-Mann, Rashmi Rama, Jenny

Rickard, Janelle Stewart, Grace Wu

Student Members: Lakshmi Ganesan, Jessie Li

Date: 2 March 2021, 8:00-9:00am

Location: Zoom

AGENDA

- 1. Update from VP and Secretary of the University
- 2. Discussion of issues germane to the WilmerHale recommendations:
 - a. What does a power differential look like in your unit(s)? What kinds of supervisor policy/policies might be implemented to avoid power differential(s)?
 - b. Should we have a formalized code of values/ethics or a standard of behaviours that would outline expectations for membership to our university community? What would this look like?
- 3. Matters arising