SACUA Representatives


Robert Ortega
Robert Ortega
SACUA/Senate Assembly Chair
Associate Professor of Social Work
Email: rmortega@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2018
 
 
 

 


Ruth Carlos
Ruth Carlos
SACUA/Senate Assembly Vice Chair
Professor Radiology, Division of Abdominal Radiology
Email: rcarlos@med.umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2019
 
 
 

 


William Schultz
William (Bill) Schultz
SACUA/Senate Assembly Immediate Past Chair
Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor, Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering
Email: schultz@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2019
 
 
 

 


Dave Wright
Dave Wright
SACUA/Senate Assembly Member
Associate Professor of Accounting
Email: dwwright@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 

Joy Beatty
Joy Beatty
SACUA/Senate Assembly Member
Associate Professor of Management Studies, College of Business, The University of Michigan-Dearborn
Email: jebeatty@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2020
 
 
 
 
 

Michael Atzmon
Michael Atzmon
SACUA/Senate Assembly Member
Professor, Nuclear Engineering + Radiological Sciences; Materials Science + Engineering
Email: atzmon@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2019
 
 
 
 
 

Neil Marsh
Neil Marsh
SACUA/Senate Assembly Member
Professor of Chemistry, LSA and Professor of Biological Chemistry, Medical School
Email: nmarsh@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2020
 
 
 
 
 

Sami Malek
Sami Malek
SACUA/Senate Assembly Member
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Medical School
Email: smalek@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2020
 
 
 
 
 

Stefan Szymanski
Stefan Szymanski
SACUA/Senate Assembly Member
Professor Kinesiology, School of Kinesiology
Email: stefansz@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 

David Potter
David Potter
Faculty Senate Secretary (ex officio)
Francis W Kelsey Collegiate Professor of Greek and Roman History, Arthur F Thurnau; Professor, Professor of Greek and Latin, LSA
Email: dsp@umich.edu
Term Expires: October 2018