SACUA Representatives

Robert Ortega

SACUA/Senate Assembly Chair

Associate Professor of Social Work
E-mail: rmortega@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2018

Ruth Carlos

SACUA/Senate Assembly Vice Chair

Professor Radiology, Division of Abdominal Radiology
E-mail: rcarlos@med.umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2019

Bill Schultz

William (Bill) Schultz

SACUA/Senate Assembly Immediate Past Chair

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Professor, Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering
E-mail: schultz@umich.edu

Term Expires: April 30, 2019

Michael Atzmon

SACUA/Senate Assembly Member

Professor, Nuclear Engineering + Radiological Sciences; Materials Science + Engineering
E-mail: atzmon@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2019

Joy Beatty

SACUA/Senate Assembly Member

Associate Professor of Management Studies, College of Business, The University of Michigan-Dearborn
E-mail: jebeatty@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2020

Sami Malek

SACUA/Senate Assembly Member

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Medical School
E-mail: smalek@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2020

Neil Marsh

SACUA/Senate Assembly Member

Professor of Chemistry, LSA and Professor of Biological Chemistry, Medical School
E-mail: nmarsh@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2020

Dave Wright

SACUA/Senate Assembly Member

Associate Professor of Accounting
E-mail: dwwright@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2018

Stefan Szymanski

SACUA/Senate Assembly Member

Professor Kinesiology, School of Kinesiology
E-mail:stefansz@umich.edu
Term Expires: April 30, 2018

David Potter

Faculty Senate Secretary (ex officio)

Francis W Kelsey Collegiate Professor of Greek and Roman History, Arthur F Thurnau, Professor, Professor of Greek and Latin, LSA
E-mail: dsp@umich.edu
Term Expires: Oct 2018